Rocky Votolato - Wild Roots LP

With his first release since 2015, Seattle based Indie-folk hero Rocky Votolato returns with Wild Roots, an intimate concept album inspired by and written for his family. Each song a letter dedicated to a specific family member and focused on a special memory or moment in time. After losing his child in December of 2021 in a tragic car accident, the entire album, and especially the song “Becoming Human”, now a posthumous love letter, takes on an even deeper while devastatingly bittersweet meaning.

The production on Wild Roots is hushed, handcrafted, and warm — an intimate and
personal experience that brings the nature of Votolato’s storytelling to life in very
authentic and genuine ways.  Produced, engineered, and mixed by Votolato himself, therecord is a deliberate construction of his conceptual vision and new phase of his
recording career.  Additionally, the record features a stellar cast of renowned musicianswhose contributions perfectly compliment the delicate nature of these songs — AbbyGundersen (William Fitzsimmons) on piano, string arrangements, and vocal harmonies,James McAllister (Sufjan Stevens, The National) on drums and percussion, PhilWandscher (Whiskeytown, Jesse Skyes and the Sweet Hereafter) on electric guitar,and Marcel Gein (Perry O’Parson) on electric guitar.

In many ways, Wild Roots is not only a break in silence for Votolato, but the opening of
a new chapter — one that feels laser focused on what really matters in life. Whether discovering Votolato for the first time or adding another record to yourcollection, Wild Roots resonates on the most simple and important human levels — a sharing of experience that encourages us to keep believing in ourselves and in the magic of this life, no matter how harsh and difficult it can be.

Clear Sky (white with blue marble) - LTD. to 150 (TSR Exclusive)

- LP on heavy colored 180 gram vinyl
- Embossed Heavy Deluxe Sleeve
- Ltd. Art Print
- Insert with lyrics
- Pack of Wild Flower Seeds
- Comes with download code

Wild Roots track listing:

1. Evergreen
2. 23 Stiches
3. Glory
4. There Is A Light
5. x1998x
6. Becoming Human
7. Breakwater
8. Little Black Diamon
9. Archangels of Tornados
10. The Great Pontificator
11. The Wildest Horses
12. Little Lupine
13. Bella Rose
14. Southpaw
15. Texas Scorpion

Possible taxes are added at check out.

Catalog No. Thirty 042